What's the california?

On the west coast of the U S, California is the most populated state in the U S. Its south of Oregon, west of Nevada & Arizona, north of Mexico, & east of the Pacific Ocean. California, or Cal for short, is also the name of the college sports teams of the University of California at Berkeley