When was mauricio gucci assassinated?

27 March 1995 But before that, on March 27, Maurizio Gucci was killed on the red granite steps of his office in Milan. An assassin shot him three times through his camel-colored coat, then gave a final, fatal blow to the temple. The gunman fled, and the case wouldn't be solved for years.