What's the fastest forty yard dash time?

The NFL record for fastest 40-yard dash belongs to Cincinnati Bengals wide receiver John Ross, who ran it in 4.22 seconds ahead of the 2017 NFL Draft. Usain Bolt also ran the 40-yard dash in 4.22 seconds.

---

University of Washington wide receiver John Ross runs the 40-yard dash with an unofficial record-breaking time of 4.22 seconds, besting Chris Johnson's 4.24 time.