How many layers of skin does the human body have?

The human body has 3 layers of skin: the Epidermis, the Dermis, and the Hypodermis.

---

There are 3 layers of human skin. The epidermis, this outermost layer of skin, provides a waterproof barrier and creates our skin tone. The dermis, beneath the epidermis, contains tough connective tissue, hair follicles, and sweat glands. And the hypodermis which is made of fat and connective tissue