What is the difference between smart and intelligent?

The differences between smart and intelligent are subtle, but add up to a lot. Smart people know a lot of facts and are able to draw on this arsenal of facts with ease. Intelligent people know a lot of facts but are driven by a constant curiosity to find out more.