How to get the wooden sword in twilight princess?

The wooden sword is given to you by Rusl. This item is used in a short tutorial at the beginning of the game teaching the player how to fight as Link shows the children how to use a sword. After this Talo takes it, so it's never used on anything other than bucket-headed practice dummies.