What's the hottest it's ever been in?

According to the World Meteorological Organization (WMO), the highest recorded air temperature on Earth was 56.7 °C (134.1 °F) in Furnace Creek Ranch, California, located in the Death Valley desert in the United States, on July 10, 1913.