What's the longest fingernail?

The record for the longest fingernails on a pair of hands ever (male), as well as the overall record for the longest fingernails ever, belongs to Melvin Boothe (USA) whose nails had a combined length of 9.85 m (32 ft 3.8 in). His nails were measured in Troy, Michigan, USA on 30 May 2009.