How many bones does a dragon have?

A dragon's skeletal system consists of more than five hundred separate bones. The skeleton between a dragon's neck and rump, the bones of its legs and torso, somewhat resembles the skeleton of a feline, although the neck and tail bones more closely resemble those of serpents.