What's the difference between white flour and bread flour?

White flour contains only the innermost part of seed called endosperm. Bread flour contains also rest of the seed parts.

---

Bread flower is made with wheat that has a higher amount of gluten in it. Used to make bagels, pizza dough, and bread that has a good chew. White flower has less gluten, but can still be used for bread.