What is halo spartan assault?

Halo: Spartan Assault is a twin stick shooter video game developed by 343 Industries & Vanguard Games. Part of the Halo media franchise, the game was released on July 18, 2013, for Microsoft's Windows 8 and Windows Phone 8 platforms. The game subsequently released on Xbox 360, Xbox One, Steam & iOS