What is the safe eating temperature for chicken?

Chicken, once cooked to 165 degrees Fahrenheit, may be eaten immediately, may be refrigerated and eaten cold or reheated, within 3 - 4 days, or may be frozen and reheated.

---

The recommended internal temperature for safely cooked chicken is about 75°C (165°F). Use meat (or instant read) thermometer to determine the temperature of cooked meat. If you're cooking a whole chicken, assure that thermometer is inserted into the thickest part of the thigh and not touching bone.

---

The safe internal temperature for cooked chicken is 165° Fahrenheit (75° Celsius)