Who did the united states fight during the cold war?

The concept of a cold war is that no actual fights occurred. The Cold War was an ongoing political rivalry, between the United States and the Soviet Union and their respective allies, that developed after World War II.

---

The concept of a cold war is that no actual fights occurred. The Cold War was an ongoing political rivalry, between the United States and the Soviet Union and their respective allies, that developed after World War II.