What is drummer day?

"Hug a Drummer Day" is celebrated October 10th all around the world in order to pay tribute to and show appreciation for the drummers in bands.

---

National Drummer Day is celebrated on November 15th each year. It was created to coincide on the same day as National DRUMMING day to highlight and celebrate the actual drummers who perform the art of drumming. Not to be confused with Hug A Drummer Day which is on October 10th.