What is the lexile range?

The Lexile® Framework by MetaMetrics® to measure the reading challenge presented by a text. In contrast to a district's age-based guidelines for what students should read, a Lexile measure is quantitative. Measures range from below 200L - 1700L+, based on reading ability and text difficulty.