When was monopoly released?

“The Landlord's Game” was patented by Lizzie Magie in 1904. She invented the rules and concept of the game that became Monopoly. Charles Darrow patented Monopoly in 1935. Parker Brothers bought the patent in March of that year and the Monopoly Franchise was born! Wow! Monopoly is pretty old!