Where did the word africa come from?

Some believe that the word "Africa" is a derivation of the Greek word "aphrikē," which translates as "the land that is free from cold and horror." Alternatively, it could be a variation of the Roman word "aprica," meaning sunny; or the Phoenician word "afar," meaning dust.Nov 2, 2019