Where is the world's busiest beach airport?

You were probably thinking sandy resort beaches were your best bet on this one, but the busiest beach airport actually lies in Scotland. Barra Airport is located in the Outer Hebrides on a tiny island 140 nautical miles from Glasgow. The airport is the only one that uses a beach as a runway.