Tell me about the lilac festival in rochester new york?

The Rochester Lilac Festival is an art, music, food and flora festival hosted annually in early May in Highland Park in Rochester, New York. Highland Park possesses a huge collection of lilacs, featuring more than 1800 bushes and over 500 different varieties.