Who is leif erikson?

Leif Ericson was a Norse explorer from Iceland. He is thought to have been the first European to have set foot on continental North America, approximately half a millennium before Christopher Columbus.

---

A Norse explorer from Iceland who is thought to be the first European to set foot on North America.