How do you get balsamic vinaigrette off fabric?

In dealing with balsamic vinegar stains, one should quickly remove the bulk liquid from the fabric surface with a paper or cloth towel, then use cold water and detergents available (hand soap, dish soap, or laundry detergents) to hand wash and rinse off the stain as soon and as much as possible.