What's the sartorial muscle?

The sartorius muscle is a thin, long, superficial muscle in the anterior compartment of the thigh. It runs down the length of the thigh, runs over 2 joints, hip and knee joints and is the longest muscle in the human body. An exceptional length of this muscle often exceeds 50cm.