What is a braun star?

A brown dwarf star is a sub-stellar object whose mass ranges between that of gas giant planets and small stars. Its mass is too low for it to fuse hydrogen, as main-sequence stars like our Sun do. Brown dwarfs can be thought of as a kind of 'missing link' between planets and stars.