What are the three kind of rocks?

The three types of rock are igneous (formed by volcanoes), sedimentary (formed by wind & water deposits) & metamorphic (formed by pressure & heat within the earth).

---

According to the American Museum of Natural History at AMNH dot org, the three types of rocks are igneous, sedimentary and metamorphic.