What is talk of war?

Tug of war, also known as tug of war, tug war, rope war, rope pulling, or tugging war, is a sport that pits two teams against each other. teams pull on opposite ends of a rope, with the goal being to bring the rope a certain distance in one direction against the force of the opposing team's pull.