When was as it was produced?

According to Wikipedia, the theatrical film it was released in 2017. The project was in ongoing development since 2009. The film's credits list producers as Roy Lee, Dan Lin, Seth Grahame-Smith, David Katzenberg, and Barbara Muschietti.