Who has the highest vertical leap?

The highest official Guinness world record for a stationary vertical jump from the ground to the top of a platform, is 63.5 inches, set by Evan Un-gar from Canada in 2016. An unofficial record of 64.5 inches was achieved by Kevin Ban-ia of America in 2012. Running high jumps can reach over 8 feet.