What are truffle trees?

A truffle tree is a tree that grows truffles in their roots. The best truffles come from Oak Trees.

---

Truffles are a type of fungus. They are related to mushrooms. The various strains of truffle come from the same family but aren't all the same either. The truffle fungus grows on the roots of certain types of trees, under very specific conditions, and only in particular parts of the world.