How do you clean up olive oil?

Cleanup depends on what the olive oil was spilled on. In general you need a soft cloth or paper towels to soak up the bulk of the oil. Most household cleaners will clean up the remainder. If on carpet commercial carpet cleaning may be needed to remove the residue from the carpet.