Are there tarantulas in wisconsin?

The state’s largest spider is the wolf spider. The wolf spider is often brown with white patterns. The species has eight eyes in a very distinct arrangement: four small eyes in a row, two large eyes above them and two very small eyes above the big eyes. No, there are no known wild tarantula spiders.