Can guinea pigs eat green leaf lettuce?

Yes. Fresh vegetables can be offered once a day and should be equivalent to about one cup total per guinea pig per day. Leafy greens like romaine lettuce, spinach, kale or parsley should comprise the bulk of your pig's fresh produce. Add carrots, zucchini and sweet potato once or twice a week.