What are the characteristics of a maine coon?

The Maine Coon is the largest domesticated cat. Males weigh between 13 to 25 pounds and females weigh 7 to 12 pounds. They are considered good natured and gentle. They get along well with other pets and children. Their average life span is between 10 to 13 years.