Is pear acidic?

7.0 measures neutral — neither acidic nor alkaline. Water is a 7.0. Anything measuring a pH of 6.9 or below is considered an acid; anything 7.1 and above is considered an alkali or base. Pears are acidic as they measure between 3-4 on the pH scale