What was the earliest form of life?

Sea life, during the Cambrian period the earth's only life was in the ocean, view Ernst Hackell's pictures to see some of the strange creature that lived in the oceans, mainly Sea Cucumbers, Jelly fish and rolly polly type creatures, some monstrously big though