How many versions of a star is born has been made?

There have been four movie versions of “A Star is Born.” 1937 (starring Janet Gaynor and Fredric March), 1954 (starring Judy Garland and James Mason), 1976 (starring Barbra Streisand and Kris Kristofferson), and 2018 (starring Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper).