What year was apolo ohno in the olympics?

In 1997 he won the U.S. short-track speed skating championship and in 2002 he scored silver and gold at the Winter Olympics. He returned to the Olympics in 2006 and 2010, winning a record eight medals for a U.S. Winter Olympian.