Are blue raspberries a real fruit?

Yes they come from Rubus leucodermis, also called whitebark raspberry or blackcap raspberry, which is a species of Rubus native to western North America.

---

The whitebark raspberries ripen into a deep bluish purple. Blue raspberry was designed to mimic the flavor of whitebark raspberry.