Is it okay to use expired baking powder?

Expired baking powder will not harm you, but your baked goods will not puff up as well.

---

Baking soda is a chemical compound that has a long shelf life. In baking it is safe to use baking powder as long as it is not clumpy. You can also use it as a deodorizer or cleaning agent.