How many cups of chickpeas are in one can?

There are approximately one and three-quarters cups of chickpeas in one 15 ounce can of chickpeas.

---

Cans are various sizes. One cup is eight ounces. Therefore, divide the ounces in the can by eight for the number of cups. As an example, a 15 ounce can of chick peas is slightly less than two cups.