Are there snakes in ohio?

There are more than 25 snake species found in Ohio. Out of this number, 3 are venomous species and the rest of them are non venomous. Three venomous snake species native in Ohio are the Eastern Massassauga Rattlesnake, Timber Rattlesnake and the Northern Copperhead.