How do you use a smart wi fi plug?

Smart plugs connect to an app on your smartphone via Wi-Fi or Bluetooth, allowing you to control whatever appliance is connected to that plug without the need for a smart hub. Once connected to an appliance, smart plugs allow users to create “scenes.