Did mary lou retton win a gold medal?

Yes, Mary Lou Retton won a gold medal for the United States in women's Olympic gymnastics in 1984. She was the first American woman to win gold in the all-around event, and she won the most Olympic medals of any athlete at the 1984 Games.