How much is eight months in cat years?

Although females can birth kittens at 4 months, an 8 month old domestic cat is still a youngster and will reach maturity around 12 to 18 months. Some of the larger breeds of domestic cats, such as the Maine Coon and the Norwegian Forest cat typically need several more years to reach full maturity.