What pandemic was in eighteen sixty nine?

The Hong Kong flu pandemic whose outbreak in 1968 and 1969 killed an estimated 1M people all over the world. It was caused by an H3N2 strain of the influenza A virus, descended from H2N2 through antigenic shift, a genetic process in which genes from multiple subtypes reassorted to form a new virus.