What is the longest shakespeare play?

The longest Shakespeare play is Hamlet, both the longest by number of words and lines. Richard III is second. The Folger Shakespeare edition has 4,167 lines. Other editions may vary. According to PlayShakespeare.com, at the rate of 1,000 lines per hour, Hamlet would take about 4 hours to perform.