What time do people usually have dinner?

The majority of people have dinner, between 5PM to 7PM, although some will have it earlier, or later..

---

The average time people consume dinner is between 6 PM and 7 PM. This allows most shift workers and those who work 9 to 5 To get home and prepare a meal.