What is s. t. o. l. l. e. n.?

S T O L L E N is stollen, a fruit bread of nuts, spices &dried or candied fruit, coated with powdered sugar or icing. Its a traditional German bread eaten during Christmastime, when its called Weihnachtsstollen (for Weihnachten: German word for Christmas) or Christstollen (after Christ). Wikipedia