How many volcanoes in texas?

The estimate is that there are around 200 extinct volcanoes in the state of Texas.

---

There are an estimated 200 volcanoes in Texas, expert says Texas history is rich with dinosaur footprints, fossils and gemstones but Texas was also once home to active volcanoes. Texas history is rich with dinosaur footprints, fossils and gemstones but Texas was also once home to active volcanoes.