How many pounds in a pint?

A pint is a pound the world around is the oft quoted baker’s rule that applies to watery ingredients. Indeed a pint of whole eggs, water, vegetable oil, or milk, all weigh about a pound. The rule may not apply to other liquids however. For example a pint of honey weighs 1.48 pounds.