What is the twenty eighteen movie titled freaks about?

Freaks is a 2018 science fiction thriller film written and directed by Zach Lipovsky and Adam Stein. It is about a girl whose father has kept her locked in an old house all her life, saying the "bad men" will kill her if she leaves.